bookworks.jpg

Bookworks by Sue Doggett $18.45 from Amazon

I just recieved this book in the mail yesterday and I love it!  Normally, I’d only expect to get about 1 maybe 2 crafts that I love in a book and for about $15 (if I do the craft more than once) I’m happy.  But I can definitely see myself doing many if not all projects from this book.

Up until now, I’ve been doing book binding from what I figured out myself and what I saw in a few instructional videos here and there.  After reading a through half of the book last night, I’m now almost confident in my bookbinding knowledge since I now understand a lot of the terms and lingo.

And probably the best part (if we’re excluding the information you’ll learn) is that the projects don’t look tacky or dated.  The designs are classic or modern and if you don’t like the way one book looks, you don’t feel like you’re limited to making it look exactly the same way they did it.  Lots of options here.

I definitely recommend this book if you’re even just the least bit interested in bookbinding. 

