I’m so happy with the response that I’ve gotten from a few fellow blog writers that I left comments for.  They’ve all been really friendly and it’s restored my faith in humanity…  It’s amazing how nice people can be even when we haven’t seen each other face to face, hear each other’s voices, even seen one another smile.  I love reading the comments we send each other back and forth and when I read their blogs, it’s almost like I know them. 

I’ve been so “touched” (I guess that would be the appropriate mushy and thoughtful word for this) that I’ve been trying to think of ways that I can try to form some sort of community of bloggers, crafters, cooks, etc.  I thought about having crafting exchanges, but it’s so hard with limited time in schedules, work, costs, blah blah blah.  So then I thought, maybe we can all contribute to one blog, share our knowledge and hopefully the ad revenue would go to a charity of some sort…  Possibly too complicated, plus, who has the time to keep up 2 or more blogs, let alone one. 

Still working the noggin for more ideas.  Let me know if you have any.  I’d just like a place where everybody knows your name…like a pen pal or something.  Let’s create an online Cheers.

