I was having a mental block yesterday, looking at all the materials that I had to make some pretty awesome looking journals, but no ideas were coming to mind.  So I set them aside, opened up the trusty laptop and started playing with shapes on Word.  Then, I couldn’t stop!  Here’s what I came up with.

These weren’t really meant to be vintage looking designs, but I’m happy anyway!  The colors came out a little lighter than I expected, but I think it looks good anyway.

I got a pretty postive response from my ice cream journal I posted earlier.  Unfortunately, I got a lot of the inspiration for that design from Paper Cuts Studio at Etsy [as in I decided to put a little smiley face on it] but this here is an original design of mine.  I drew it when I first got my Mac.  *Memories…*

Anyway, let me know what you think.  I’m thinking of posting them up in my etsy shop.

