41bzbcdmhjl_ss500_.jpg 41592sr1gjl_aa240_.jpg

My sister gave me two amazing books for Christmas this year one being 500 Cupcakes by Fergal Connolly [yay!] and The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference by Malcolm Gladwell. I know this book was published about 6 years ago, but passing along knowledge never hurts. [I’m sure you’ve all heard of his most recent book, Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking, (which is next on my book list)]

I’m really not one for dry business books filled with theories of a successful business and this is anything but. I love how Gladwell puts it in such simple vocabulary, but not once did I ever doubt his expertise and through research in the field. It’s full of psychological studies, tests, and tried and true techniques for running a business that grows into something so big, the glass so to speak, “tips over”…hence the title. I don’t want to give too much away, not that there’s a surprise, but it’s just that it’s such an interesting book, you’ll be more amazed and blown away if you read it for yourself.

