When I began baking, reading recipes seemed to be way over my head.  I had no idea what it meant to cut the butter into the mixture or sift the flour (keep in mind I was a beginner and 10 years old). 

I was writing a Banana Crumb Muffin recipe for YWrites yesterday and thats when I realized that I can’t expect everybody to know what any of the terms I was using the write the recipe (even though it was pretty simple).  So I set out a goal for myself today to find you, my wonderful readers and anyone curious to know what the heck “acidulated water” or “petit fours” or “ramekins” are. 

Here is the most complete, I mean complete dictionary that I could find on the web.  If you like to bake, you should definitely bookmark Baking911.com because they’re the reason I now know how to correctly bake cheesecake.

**Baking 911 Dictionary**

