I try to read other people’s blog at least once a day and I’m finding that we live in a lonely, cynical world.  It really is quite depressing and I almost feel a little spoiled for having such a great family.  I wish there could be an awesomely cool Christmas party for the whole world with great food, great company, and maybe Guitar Hero (I love that game).  The only rule:  no mean people!  Every one’s invited, but if you can’t seem to leave your problems alone for a minute and just enjoy the good things (although they may be very few) in life for just a few moments, then I just feel bad for you…

I think it’s one of those problems that I think about and feel helpless because no amount of money (as if I even have it) or warm food can really make this go away.  But maybe it’s just up to us fortunate ones to be more greatful for the company we’re in and to try to spread the joy (but not force it on people, that can get annoying).

