Hardcover Journals
Originally uploaded by mywoodenrobot

I had a short lived book binding phase a few years back, but I recently revisited it after a trip to Papyrus, a paper store in most malls. I was looking at all the journals they carry and I was really inspired by this really simple leather bound journal. Of course, leather is expensive, so I just put it in the back of my mind for later use until I realized that I could fuse together plastic bags and use those to cover the hardcover of the journals I like to make.

So for the past two days, I’ve been cutting, folding, sewing, and gluing paper together. I made about 4 journals. Two that are actually good enough to sell and I’ll be posting them in my etsy shop hopefully by today or tomorrow. Anyway, here’s a sneak peek at them. Let me know what you think!

