What a day! 

 Noon – Went to Chinatown to say goodbye to my, now, ex co-workers.  It was really sad, I think at some point, we were all on the verge of tears. 

2 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. – Worked on my last few homework assignments for this semester.  Online classes are no joke! 

5:30 p.m. – Went to Carney’s to indulge in Chili Cheese Burgers with Chili Cheese Fries.  I love it there.  It’s a train!

6:00 p.m. – On our way to Jennifer and Sebastian’s decided that we’d go to the Griffith Observatory.

observatory2.jpg

6:30 p.m. – Got to the Observatory.  Wow.  Just wow.  It’s so beautiful (and cold!)  I haven’t been there since 3rd grade and since then, they’ve been renovating the site.  (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, I’m sure you’ve seen it in Transformers or several other movies.  It’s a L.A. landmark.)

7:45 p.m. – Watched a show at the Observatory about what else but…astronamy.  It was pretty trippy since it was in a dome.  At times I felt like I was falling out of my set, but it’s all an illusion.  OoO.

10:00 p.m. – Got to look through the giant telescope.  I saw the moon.

11:30 p.m. – Decided that we could not end the day without watching I Am Legend.  Much, much, much better than I had anticipated.  It’s a good story and didn’t leave any questions unanswered.  It’s a lot deeper than you might think with hidden references to the bible and such.  Of course I didn’t know that until Seb and Jen enlightened me.

2:00 a.m. – I couldn’t sleep for at least 30 minutes.  Once I brushed my teeth and washed my face, I was wide awake and I couldn’t seem to fall asleep.  I guess I was just taking in what an eventful day I had.

