Being that my mom has sold our family restaurant (really just her’s since she worked there every single day for 11 years), I’ve come to find a special place in my heart for family owned businesses.  I’m also not a big fan of the “know it all” average Joe food critics you find on sites like yelp.com who often times think they know everything there is to know about food, culture, and fine dining. 

That’s why I’m going to make it a New Year’s Resolution of mine to try at least one new restaurant every 2 weeks (or when my paychecks allow) and write an honest review of the place.  Sorry to those of you who don’t live in the Los Angeles area, but at least you’ll have a guide to some of the best finds in Los Angeles when you decide to stop by!  Plus if you read in one of my earlier posts, I’m making it a point to travel more this year, so maybe I’ll end up hitting up one of your spots! 

If I don’t, then feel free to write a short guide to your hometown and send it to me (I’ll give you credit of course!) so I can post it and we can all read about how wonderful your town is.

