What a day.  I got an extremely late start today as I woke up at about 10:30 a.m. and didn’t get out of bed until about 11:15.  I’m going to take advantage of my lazy days.  Then, I did some experiments on the lighting available in and around the house (I chose to use the sunlight.  Nature always wins.).  I took pictures out at noon in the bright, day after rain, sunshine which nearly blinded me as I was photographing my white stationary on a white surface…that is why the last few pictures I took aren’t great quality.  I couldn’t see after about 15 minutes.  You know how that is?  When everything is so bright outside that the colors begin to look like negatives?

Then, I updated my etsy store.  Still no sales yet, but I won’t feel terrible until a month passes and I don’t have ONE sale. 

Sergio came over, we ran some errands, and then we stopped by Michaels (our local craft store…I don’t know if it’s nationwide).  He bought some paints for his room [he paints images on his bedroom walls which I think is super cool] and I bought something called paper clay as I’m trying to get into a mini sculpting phase.  My first project:  wooden robot of course!  I made the base of him today… Pretty much just his body.  No details yet, but so far so good! 

We went to Linens N Things after and I saw the pots and pans set that my mom wants for Christmas.  I guess I just saved about $20 on Shipping and Handling! 

Then, we went home and watched some tv.  I saw Invader Zim for the first time today.  It’s actually a pretty cute/funny show. 

