This has been happening so fast!  I was searching on Craig’s List yesterday morning for some possible jobs I can have since my internship is ending in 2 weeks and my mom is selling her restaurant by the end of the year when I came upon an ad for a family owned event planning group that needed a part time office assistant.  So I said, “What the hey… I’ll just email them my resume and hope for the best!”  Then I got an email from them just a few hours later and I got excited.  “Had they noticed my resume??”  It was probably just an auto responder but hey, I don’t care. 

The email described in more detail what my responsibilities would be if I was to be hired and I got excited because it was exactly what I had been looking for.  Small company, two days a week, run small errands, answer phones, and so on.  And I emailed them back just that.  And again, an hour later, I got a reply saying that they were going to be holding meetings on 11/16 and 11/19 from 12-2 pm.  Holy moley!  That’s tomorrow!  (Today actually…but I said that yesterday.)

So now I’m waiting for 11:30 to roll around so I can leave for the interview.  I really hope I get it.  I spoke with them on the phone this morning and they sounded really nice.  We’ll see how it turns out.  They told me that they received over 100 applicants.  Ah!  But I figure, they only thing they can say is “yes” or “no” and either way, it won’t effect me physically or even mentally…  So what’s there to worry about right?  *Knees shaking* 

